Yes, heads of department can delete members of staff to prevent them having access to Educake. This can be done within the Educake system, from the Add Teachers and Manage Account page.
Teachers can delete student accounts using the Manage Students page of Educake. This prevents those students from accessing Educake. The students' data is then anonymised.
For more information on how Educake anonymises data, read this article.