If you set a quiz in error, you can delete it. You'll need to archive the quiz first.

Please note that Educake cannot restore deleted quizzes for you. If you just want to hide the quiz from My Educake, we recommend archiving it. If you don't want a quiz to affect students' scores, deleting it is your best option.

How to delete a quiz

  1. First archive the quiz by clicking the "Actions" button and then "Archive quiz"

  2. Once the quiz has turned grey and says "(archived)" next to its name, you'll see a "Delete quiz" button in the actions list. Click it.

  3. Read the confirmation message and click "Permanently delete"

  4. Type the word "delete" to confirm your choice

  5. Click "OK"

What's the difference between archiving and deleting?

An archived quiz

A deleted quiz

Appears on teachers'
My Educake pages

No

No

Appears on my students' My Educake pages

No

No

Appears in Markbook

Yes

No

Results counted in progress reports

Yes

No

Results counted in analytics

Yes

No

Can be undone

Yes

No

Students can still take quiz

Yes, if they have the link

No

Teachers can still see
the results

Yes

No

Did this answer your question?