If you set a test in error, you can delete it. You'll need to archive the test first.

Please note that Educake cannot restore deleted tests for you. If you just want to hide the test from My Educake, we recommend archiving it. If you don't want a test to affect students' scores, deleting it is your best option.

How to delete a test

  1. First archive the test by clicking the "Actions" button and then "Archive test"

  2. Once the test has turned grey and says "(archived)" next to its name, you'll see a "Delete test" button in the actions list. Click it.

  3. Read the confirmation message and click "Permanently delete"

  4. Type the word "delete" to confirm your choice

  5. Click "OK"

What's the difference between archiving and deleting?

An archived test

A deleted test

Appears on teachers'
My Educake pages

No

No

Appears on my students' My Educake pages

No

No

Appears in Markbook

Yes

No

Results counted in progress reports

Yes

No

Results counted in analytics

Yes

No

Can be undone

Yes

No

Students can still take test

Yes, if they have the link

No

Teachers can still see
the results

Yes

No

Did this answer your question?