You can hide a quiz from your list by archiving it. When you archive a quiz, it no longer appears in your quiz list or your students' quiz lists on My Educake. You can still access the results of an archived quiz, and the results are still counted in places like the Markbook, Progress Reports, League Tables, and Track Progress pages.

Tip: if you want to clear a quiz off your quiz list but also want to assign it to more classes in the future, consider saving it as a template before you archive it. Here's an article on template quizzes.

How do I archive a quiz?

To archive a quiz, click on its Actions button, shown below. Click Archive quiz and then agree to the confirmation.

Heads of department can archive any quizzes. Other teachers can archive only their own quizzes. Students cannot archive quizzes.

What happens when I archive a quiz?

When you archive a quiz, it will no longer show up:

  • on your quiz list (unless you tick "Show archived quizzes")

  • on your students' quiz lists

  • on your colleagues' quiz lists.

When you archive a quiz, it will still show up:

  • through a link you've shared (If a student tries to access an archived quiz via a link that you'd already shared, the student will see a message at the beginning of the quiz that it's archived, but they'll still be able to take it.)

  • in the Markbook

  • its results will still be counted in Track Progress by Topic, Compare Classes and Years, student reports, and the League Tables.

How do I view a quiz I've archived?

You can get back to an archived quiz at any time. From your My Educake page, click on the Filter button at the top of the orange list of quizzes.

Then tick the Show archived quizzes box.

The quiz you've archived will appear in grey and will have "(archived)" at the end of their names. Even when a quiz is archived, you can still click on it to view its results. Here's what archived quizzes look like:

If you change your mind and want to unarchive a quiz, click the Actions button next to the grey quiz and then click Unarchive quiz. You'll see a confirmation. Once you've unarchived a quiz, it will show up again in students' and teachers' quiz lists.


Looking to delete a quiz? You can delete a quiz once you've archived it. Here's more information.

Did this answer your question?